Albums you can listen to all the way through…

July 29, 2006 § Leave a comment

God I love it when you can listen to a whole album from start to finish.
I’m not really into cirtiquing it, but I’m definitely into sharing the music I love… Here’s a few I’ve been really loving lately…

Midlake – The Trials of Van Occupanther
I hadn’t heard of Midlake before this album, but this release is really great. I got one of their eariler albums before The Trials and didn’t like it nearly as much. With this album you can hear the maturity in the music and they definitely don’t shy away from their influences which gives the album a really familiar feel. Go get this album, I listen too it too much though.

Girl Talk – Night Ripper
Really fun mash-ups of everything from top 10 to easy listening. Somtimes mixing 20 songs in one track. I have two other Girl Talk mixes and recommend those as well. Really skillfully done. dope.

Cut Chemist – The Audience’s Listening
The song Spoon is amazing. I really love the track with Edan and Lif as well. Solid album.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Albums you can listen to all the way through… at Evan Dennis.

meta

