I’m Here Dir. Spike Jonze

March 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

I just got done watching Spike’s new Absolut sponsored short, I’m Here. It’s definitely worth a watch. I’ve always admired his directorial approach and use of practical materials. The overall cinematography and color correction are really gorgeous. If you haven’t watched yet don’t read any further. At first I thought the story was a simple concept: You give a woman an arm and a leg and get nothing in return… Almost seemed to be a dark tale of a hurt lover. It turned out not to be so, a simple love story with hipster-bots. Nothing wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Here Dir. Spike Jonze at Evan Dennis.

meta

